Banner Image for new players in 2019

Key Dates in 2019

The season is fast approaching so with the excitement building, we have produced a list of the key dates during 2019.

League Season

Both the first team and second team start their league campaigns on Saturday 20th April. On the opening weekend, the first team are away to Horbury Bridge and the second team are at home to Rossington Main.

The league season finishes on Saturday 14th September

The first team will once again compete in Division 3 and the second team will be in Division 6. This is a division higher than 2018 due to the league restructure and the removal of East and West regional leagues.

Due to the recent withdrawl of Crigglestone from Divsion 3, the first team will have free weekends on Saturday 22nd June and Saturday 7th September. The second team still have games on both dates.

The full list of fixtures can be found here.


Cup Games

Cup games are played on a Sunday throughout the league season. The first team are in the Hepworth Trophy, which is a straight knock out competition, and the second team are once again in T20 cup action.

First team cup dates:

First Round Sunday 5th May
Second Round Sunday 2nd June
Quarter Final Sunday 30th June
Semi-Final Sunday 21st July
Final Sunday 11th August

The second team host a Bob Martindale T20 cup qualification day on Sunday 19th May. This is a full day of cricket with three teams involved. Nostell are the in the group with Pledwick and Horbury Bridge. The winner of this group will qualify for the semi-finals.

The semi-finals of the competition will be held on Sunday 16th June and the final on Sunday 14th July.


Car Boot Sales

The club rely on car boot sales to keep up with running costs, and these are held throughout the season.

The provisional dates for car boot sales are Sunday 9th June, Sunday 7th July and Sunday 4th August. Volunteers to steward the event are required.